Undergraduate Education Initiatives
A265 Murphy Hall
Box 951571
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1571

Center for Community Learning

For general questions contact 310-825-7867. For 195CE appointments email: cclmeetings@college.ucla.edu

Shalom Staub Director Email: sstaub@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-1115

Douglas Barrera Associate Director for Engaged Research Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-0833

Elizabeth Goodhue Associate Director for Engaged Teaching Email: bgoodhue@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-3297

Civic Engagement Minor

Douglas Barrera Associate Director for Engaged Research, Advisor for Civic Engagement Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-0833

Erika Villanueva Academic Counselor for Civic Engagement, College Academic Counseling Email: evillanueva@college.ucla.edu

College Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

Mitsue Yokota Director of Curricular Initiatives Email: myokota@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-267-1104

Disability Studies Minor

Pia Palomo Academic Counselor for Disability Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: PPalomo@college.ucla.edu 

Food Studies Minor

Shahla Rahimzadeh Academic Counselor for Food Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: srahimza@college.ucla.edu

Fiat Lux Freshman Seminars

For questions about teaching a Fiat Lux Seminar and eligibility, please contact Beserat Hagos. For information and questions about Fiat Lux seminars, enrollment, and general inquiries, please contact Mary Ries.

Beserat Hagos Director of Special Seminars Email: bhagos@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-267-5430

Mary Ries Administrative Coordinator Email: mries@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310- 206-1225

General Education Governance Committee

Brooke Wilkinson  Director of Academic Initiatives Email: bwilkinson@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-4307

Social Thought Minor

Joan Edwards Academic Counselor for Social Thought Email: jedwards@college.ucla.edu

UCLA Clusters

Tony Friscia Interim Director Email: tonyf@ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-6011

UC Center Sacramento

Giorgia Pino UCLA campus representative Email: gpino@college.ucla.edu

Undergraduate Student Initiated Education (USIE)

Beserat Hagos Director of Special Seminars Email: bhagos@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-267-5430

Writing II Implementation Committee

Brooke Wilkinson  Director of Academic Initiatives Email: bwilkinson@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-4307