Undergraduate Education Initiatives
A265 Murphy Hall
Box 951571
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1571

Center for Community Learning

For general questions contact 310-825-7867. For 195CE appointments email: cclmeetings@college.ucla.edu

Shalom Staub Director Email: sstaub@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-1115

Douglas Barrera Associate Director for Engaged Research Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-0833

Megan Lebre Academic Coordinator Email: mlebre@college.ucla.edu

Community Engagement & Social Change Minor

Megan Lebre Academic Coordinator Email: mlebre@college.ucla.edu
Maritza Sondhi Academic Counselor for CESC, College Academic Counseling Email: msondhi@college.ucla.edu

College Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

Leigh Harris Director of Curricular Initiatives Email: lharris@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-794-5665

Disability Studies Minor

Mana Hayakawa Academic Counselor for Disability Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: mhayakawa@college.ucla.edu 

Food Studies Minor

Shahla Rahimzadeh Academic Counselor for Food Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: srahimza@college.ucla.edu

Fiat Lux Freshman Seminars

For questions about teaching a Fiat Lux Seminar and eligibility, please contact Pia Palomo. For information and questions about Fiat Lux seminars, enrollment, and general inquiries, please contact Mary Ries.

Pia Palomo Academic Coordinator Email: ppalomo@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-267-5430

General Education Governance Committee

Jared McBride  Academic Administrator Email: jmcbride@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-0831

Social Thought Minor

Pia Palomo Academic Coordinator Email: ppalomo@college.ucla.edu

UCLA Clusters

Tony Friscia Director Email: tonyf@ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-0831

UC Center Sacramento

Giorgia Pino UCLA campus representative Email: gpino@college.ucla.edu

Writing II Implementation Committee

Brooke Wilkinson  Director of Academic Initiatives Email: bwilkinson@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-4307