Undergraduate Education Initiatives
A265 Murphy Hall
Box 951571
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1571

Center for Community Learning
For information and questions please contact:
Ph: (310) 825-7867
Fax: (310) 267-2482
cclmeetings@college.ucla.edu (for appointments only)

Associate Directors: Dr. Douglas Barrera, Dr. Elizabeth Goodhue
Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edubgoodhue@college.ucla.edu

College Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)
For information and questions about the FEC please contact:
Director: Mitsue Yokota
Email: myokota@college.ucla.edu

Civic Engagement Minor
For information and questions about the Civic Engagement Minor, please contact:
Associate Director for Engaged Research: Dr. Douglas Barrera
Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edu

Disability Studies Minor
For information and questions about the Disability Studies Minor, please contact:
Academic Counselor for Disability Studies: Pia Palomo
Email: PPalomo@college.ucla.edu 

Fiat Lux Freshman Seminars
For information and questions about Fiat Lux seminars, enrollment, and general inquiries, please contact:
Mary Ries
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (310) 206-1225
Email: mries@college.ucla.edu

For questions about teaching a Fiat Lux Seminar and eligibility, please contact:
Director: Beserat Hagos
Email: bhagos@college.ucla.edu

Food Studies Minor
For information and questions about the Food Studies Minor, please contact:
Academic Counselor for Food Studies: Shahla Rahimzadeh
Email: srahimza@college.ucla.edu

UCLA Clusters
For questions about developing or teaching a Cluster, please contact:
Interim Director: Tony Friscia
Email: tonyf@ucla.edu

General Education Governance Committee
For information and questions about General Education (GE) curriculum and governance, please contact:
Director: Brooke Wilkinson
Email: bwilkinson@college.ucla.edu

Social Thought Minor
For information and questions about the Social Thought Minor, please contact:
Academic Counselor for Social Thought: Joan Edwards
Email: jedwards@college.ucla.edu

UC Center Sacramento
For information and questions please contact:
UCLA’s campus representative: Giorgia Pino
Email: gpino@college.ucla.edu

Undergraduate Student Initiated Education (USIE)
For information and questions please contact:
Sara Villegas
Student Affairs Advisor, Honors Programs
Phone: (310) 825-1615
Email: svillegas@college.ucla.edu

Writing II Implementation Committee
For information and questions about Writing II, please contact:
Director: Brooke Wilkinson
Email: bwilkinson@college.ucla.edu