Undergraduate Education Initiatives
A265 Murphy Hall
Box 951571
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1571

Follow the links below to view the main contact for each program/minor and to access the website for each.

Center for Community Engagement

For general questions contact 310-825-7867. For 195CE appointments email: cclmeetings@college.ucla.edu

Shalom Staub Director Email: sstaub@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-1115

Douglas Barrera Associate Director for Engaged Research Email: dbarrera@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-825-0833

Megan Lebre Academic Coordinator Email: mlebre@college.ucla.edu

Community Engagement & Social Change Minor

Megan Lebre Academic Coordinator Email: mlebre@college.ucla.edu
Maritza Sondhi Academic Counselor for CESC, College Academic Counseling Email: msondhi@college.ucla.edu

College Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)

Leigh Harris Director of Curricular Initiatives Email: lharris@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-794-5665

Disability Studies Minor

Cyndi Tando Academic Counselor for Disability Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: ctando@college.ucla.edu

Food Studies Minor

Shahla Rahimzadeh Academic Counselor for Food Studies, College Academic Counseling Email: srahimza@college.ucla.edu

Fiat Lux Freshman Seminars

For questions about teaching a Fiat Lux Seminar and eligibility, please contact Pia Palomo. For information and questions about Fiat Lux seminars, enrollment, and general inquiries, please visit the Fiat Lux page.

Pia Palomo Academic Coordinator Email: ppalomo@college.ucla.edu

General Education Governance Committee

Jared McBride  Academic Administrator Email: jmcbride@college.ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-0831

Social Thought Minor

Sheehan Parker Student Affairs Advisor Email: sparker@college.ucla.edu

UCLA Clusters

Tony Friscia Director Email: tonyf@ucla.edu

Phone: 310-206-0831

UC Center Sacramento

Giorgia Pino UCLA campus representative Email: gpino@college.ucla.edu

Writing II Implementation Committee

Pia Palomo Academic Coordinator Email: ppalomo@college.ucla.edu
Charlotte Vo Administrative Assistant Email: cvo@college.ucla.edu